To follow pick lists you need to be logged in.



Construct Your Stories

Press release

Construct Your Stories. ​Falkenrot Preis 2020

Murshida Arzu Alpana, Dafni Barbageorgopoulou, Roland Boden, Angelika Boeck, Hubertus Giebe, Jens Hausmann, Kavata Mbiti, Tanja Ostojić, Heike Ruschmeyer, Manuela Sambo, Manuela Warstat

What does the awarding of a prize signify? How is it possible to weigh up highly diverse artistic positions against each other? What does the selection of one art type and the associated exclusion of others indicate about the art canon? In the spirit of greater transparency and a more welcoming aesthetic culture, in 2020 the Falkenrot Prize–which has been awarded since 2005–will go to all 11 nominated artists.